Benedetta Tagliabue, Premio Bienal de Arquitectura Sostenible 2023

Es un placer para nuestra Fundación difundir la concesión de este importante Premio otorgado a nuestra querida amiga Benedetta Tagliabue


Catherine Chevillot, president of the Cité de l’architecture et du patrimoine Paris and Jana Revedin, founding President of the Global Awards, will present the laureates of the Global Awards for Sustainable Architecture 2023.

This year’s edition has awarded five winners: Benedetta Tagliabue, Xu Tiantian, Simon Teyssou, Mette Ramsgaard Thomsen and Ronald Rietveld and Erik Rietveld.

The 2023 laureates engage themselves in thinking and doing architecture otherwise and teaching experimentation to future architects by example and experience. Benedetta Tagliabue, Xu Tiantian and Simon Teyssou experiment with participatory processes in situated projects through structural and material innovations with the people.

The Global Award for Sustainable Architecture was founded in 2006 by the architect and scholar Jana Revedin with the Cité de l’architecture et du patrimoine. It promotes the innovation and experimentation of new forms of creation, exploring the production of materials, alternative design modes, and reactivation of cultural heritages of an extraordinary variety that renew ways of creating. It defines architecture as an agent of empowerment, self-development and civic right, and it is under the patronage of UNESCO